ALT + + Change font size
ALT + / Change contrast
ALT + Q Quicklinks
ALT + P Header menu
ALT + M Main menu
ALT + U Footer
ALT + G Sitemap
ALT + O Search
ALT + I Content
ALT + K Contact
ESC Reset All

Emeritus Professors

Emeritus Professors of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering (the list is not exhaustive; in alphabetical order):


  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Birkle
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Demler
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Feiler
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Haberhauer
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Hahn
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Helmut Hammer
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Klaus Herrmann
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roland Mastel
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Willy Neuerburg
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Ruoff
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans Ruoß
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fritz Silberberger
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Stilz
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Weigel
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Weise
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Wendt
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. Günter Wößner
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Wilhelm Zangerle

Professors who worked in the former Department of Mechanical / Automotive Engineering are assigned to the current Faculty of Automotive Engineering, and are therefore not listed above.

List of former professors of the Faculty of Basic Sciences, which existed until 2021

Apply for winter semester 2023/24!

Start of studies in the summer semester 2023: Direct enrolment in our open-admission programmes is still possible until 1 March 2023.
The application phase for the winter semester 2023/24 begins on 15 April 2023.
(Please note the different application times for our international Master's programmes).

More information