Industry Advisory Board

The Advisory Board was founded on 13 July 1995 with the particular objectives of:

  • improving the collaboration between the companies involved and Esslingen University of Applied Sciences,
  • shaping the content of the study programmes so it is of practical relevance
  • providing places for student interns and Bachelor students.

Members of the Industry Advisory Board

Mr. Gerhard Baum, Schäffler AG
Mr. Gerhard Beninga, Daimler AG
Mr. Dr.-Ing. Martin Braun, Andreas Stihl AG & Co.KG
Mr. Martin H. Burgbacher, Mercedes-AMG GmbH
Mr. Dr.-Ing. Michael Holzer, Audi AG
Mr. Michael Dimitrov, Porsche AG
Mr. Dr. Simon Edwards, Ricardo Deutschland GmbH
Mr. Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Thomas Emmert, TÜV SÜD Auto Service GmbH
Mr. Dr. Wolfgang Glaser, Daimler AG
Mr. Dr. Michael Hilgers, Daimler AG
Mr. Gerhard Hofmann, BMW Group AG
Mr. Stefan Huvendiek, Daimler AG
Mr. Jens Nebel, EDAG Engineering + Design AG
Mrs. Senay Pillny, BMW Group AG
Mr. Jörg Rückauf, MAHLE International GmbH
Mr.Dr. rer. nat. Dirk Walliser, ZF Friedrichshafen AG
Mr. Heiko Weller, Robert Bosch GmbH

Faculty members

Mr. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nikolas Apel, Associate Dean and Dean of Studies
Mr. Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Brunner, Associate Dean and Academic Director Automotive Engineering B.Eng.
Mr. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Haag, Dean
Mr. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gregor Rottenkolber, Associate Dean and Academic Director Automotive Engineering M.Eng.
Mr. Prof. Dr. Norbert Schreier, Associate Dean and Academic Director Automotive Systems B.Eng.
Mr. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Schuler

Honorary members

Mr. Dr. Uwe Mohr, Mahle International GmbH

Mr. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Joachim Schöpf, former Board Member for Car Development DaimlerCrysler

Mr. Prof. Dipl.-Ing., Prof. h.c. Gerhard Walliser, former dean of the Faculty of Automotive Engineering

Mr. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Wilken, former Behr Company


Interested? Apply now! for the wintersemester 2024/2025