Faculty – Collaborations

Memberships held by the Faculty of Automotive Engineering

The professors represent the faculty in various associations and societies.


Prof. Dr. Peter Häfele

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brunner

Prof. Dr. Martin Greitmann

VDI Fachgesellschaft Werkstofftechnik (Materials Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Peter Häfele

VDI Fachgruppe Fahrzeug- und Verkehrstechnik (Vehicle and Traffic Technologies)      

Prof. Dr. Karl-Ludwig Haken

German Welding Society (DVS)

Prof. Dr. Martin Greitmann

International Institute of Welding (IIW)

Prof. Dr. Martin Greitmann

Photonics BW e.V.-AG Lasermaterialbearbeitung (Research group laser material machining)

Prof. Dr. Martin Greitmann

DGLR (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Luft- und Raumfahrt Lilienthal-Oberth e.V., German Aerospace Society)

Prof. Dr. Joachim Berkemer


Interested? Apply now! for the wintersemester 2024/2025