Advisory Board

The Graduate School Advisory Board was founded on 12 March 1998 and currently has 14 members. It consists of representatives of local council, science and economy.

The Advisory Board advises and supports the Graduate School, not only financially in providing sponsors as well as marketing support, but also in helping determine the direction of academic development. In decisions, for example, to set up or abolish study programs, or to change the Study and Examination Regulations, the Advisory Board plays a key role.

The Advisory Board usually meets twice each year. Students are not represented in the Advisory Board.

Head of the Advisory Board: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas R. Voegele

Since 2003 CON MOTO Consulting Group GmbH , Stuttgart. Managing Director/COO and head of the international Competence Center Operations, Board Member of the Federal Association of Materials Management, Purchasing and Logistics e. V. (BME)

Antonio Balboa

Responsible for diesel injection systems and for French customers, Robert Bosch GmbH , (DS-PC/SRN6).

Prof. Dr. Eike Böhm

Honorary professor of the Esslingen University of Applied Sciences.

KION GROUP AG, Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Norbert Erhard

General Manager Oskar Frech GmbH + Co. KG

Norwin Graf Leutrum von Ertingen

Member of the Board, Baden Württembergische Bank

Stefan Klebert

Chief Executive Officer, Schuler AG

Prof. Hans-Ulrich Sachs

Managing Director, Hans-Ulrich Sachs GmbH Management Service

Kai Scholze

Bank operation manager, Conductor of the range enterprise customer, Kreissparkasse Esslingen Nürtingen

Dr. Wilfried Stoll

Managing Partner of Festo Holding GmbH, Festo AG

Dr. Martin Wierse

Global Director Research and Technical Services Modine Europe GmbH

Wolfgang Wolf

Dr. Wolfgang Zag

Head of the Department of Electrics and Electronics, Porsche AG

Dr. Jürgen Zieger

Lord Mayor of Esslingen am Neckar